A Solid Foundation

Posted: October 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

After getting some good advice from someone I trust I set out to find a car that would serve as a better foundation for the restoration project. I looked through ads that covered the better part of the West Coast and was fortunate to find a prospect not far from where I live. I took a trip out to take a look at it with a better understanding of what to be looking for to ensure that I had a car worth working on.

What I saw I liked but was still rattled by my first mistake. My reliable resource had made it clear that he was willing to look at anything I stumbled upon and bring his years of experience to the task. I schedule a time for us to meet up and take a look at the car… after careful review I got the thumbs up, this is going to be the project car.

     

Leave a Reply

